Art. No. 5987

Characteristics and sound properties

The VOX 253 MTI is the current highlight in the VOX series. The uncompromising approach, involving fitting the TI 100 - 8 Ohm as the low- to mid-range unit and the MHT 12 - 8 Ohm as the tweeter, worked highly successfully in the TOPAS. Following the basic design concept of the VOX series, this system is fitted with two TI 100 - 8 Ohm 's as low- to mid-range units and the TIW 250 XS - 8 Ohm as the woofer.

One particularly convenient innovation is used for the first time in the VOX 253 MTI: it is now possible to tune the bass output level on the crossover unit. Depending on the acoustic properties of the room and personal preference, the bass output might be too strong, if the speakers are placed close to a wall, for example. The adjustment unit is mounted on the crossover unit directly parallel to the woofer and enables to listener to adjust the output level between 70 Hz and 150 Hz. The lower-frequency bass is not affected. Increasing the resistance affects the bass output: 10 ohms for a minimal reduction in bass and 3.3 ohms for maximum reduction. If the adjuster is left open (i.e. resistance is infinite), bass output reduction is deactivated.

Technical Data

Rated power 200 W
Maximum power 350 W
Nominal impedance Z 4 Ohm
Frequency response 28–40000 Hz
Mean sound pressure level 83 dB (1 W/1 m)
Cut-off frequency 200/4000 Hz
Principle of Housing Bassreflex
Net volume 63 l + 4 l
(ohne BR-Kanal/
without bass reflex channel)
Outer dimension height 1150 mm
Outer dimension width 235 mm
Outer dimension depth 400 mm
Show all data

Frequency- and impedance response


Extract from Klang & Ton (VOX 252 MTI)

With their VOX 252 MTI, VISATON have, once again, created great results. This is not only the best VOX there has ever been, it is, in my opinion, the best sounding VISATON speaker of all. Ready-made speakers of this quality will often cost as much as 10,000 a pair. The DIY concept is definitely a winner here.

VOX 253 MTI


Art. No. 5987
Artikel in Warenkorb legen

2082,50 € (Paar)

Eigenschaften und Klang

Die VOX 253 MTI ist das aktuelle Highlight der VOX-Serie. Die kompromisslose Bestückung mit dem TI 100 - 8 Ohm als Tief-Mitteltöner und dem MHT 12 - 8 Ohm als Hochtöner überzeugte bereits in der Topas. Dem Konstruktionsprinzip der VOX-Reihe folgend arbeiten hier zwei TI 100 - 8 Ohm als Tief-Mitteltöner und der TIW 250 XS - 8 Ohm als Tieftöner.

Die Frequenzweiche der VOX 253 MTI bietet die Möglichkeit, den Basspegel zu korrigieren. Je nach Raumbedingungen und persönlichem Geschmack kann der Bass z.B. bei wandnaher Aufstellung der Boxen zu stark sein. Das auf der Weiche parallel vor dem Tieftöner liegende Korrekturglied bietet die Möglichkeit, den Pegel im Bereich zwischen 70 Hz und 150 Hz anzupassen. Der Tiefbass wird dabei nicht beeinflusst. Mit der Größe des Widerstandes wird die Wirkung beeinflusst: 10 Ohm für geringe Bassabsenkung und 3,3 Ohm für maximale Bassabsenkung. Bleibt das Korrekturglied offen (ist also der Widerstand unendlich), ist die Basspegelabsenkung deaktiviert.

Technische Daten

Nennbelastbarkeit 200 W
Musikbelastbarkeit 350 W
Nennimpedanz Z 4 Ohm
Übertragungsbereich (-10 dB) 28–40000 Hz
Mittlerer Schalldruckpegel 83 dB (1 W/1 m)
Trennfrequenz 200/4000 Hz
Gehäuseprinzip Bassreflex
Nettovolumen 63 l + 4 l
(ohne BR-Kanal/
without bass reflex channel)
Außenmaß Höhe 1150 mm
Außenmaß Breite 235 mm
Außenmaß Tiefe 400 mm
Alle Daten anzeigen

Amplituden- und Impedanzfrequenzgang

Presse

Auszug aus Klang & Ton (VOX 252 MTI)

Mit der VOX 252 MTI ist VISATON ein großer Wurf gelungen. Sie ist nicht nur die beste VOX, die es je gab, sondern meines Erachtens die bestklingende VISATON-Box überhaupt. Fertige Boxen dieser Liga schlagen nicht selten mit 10.000 Euro fürs Paar zu Buche. Selbstbau lohnt sich hier also auf jeden Fall.